Current Status

Dear Half Marathon That I Thought Would Be A Good Idea In January:

I am so glad that your ridiculous 13.1 miles are coming up so soon. My injury is healed so that I can finally keep training a mere 7 weeks before. Awesome. You excite and scare me. I can’t wait for you to be over.

I will conquer you. And your brother after you.

Sincerely,

Me

On another note, I’m kind of excited to keep training. I want to do well in the races, I’m just scared that I won’t. I don’t want to let my sister down, since we are doing them together.

Today, I made a good decision about food. Well, drinks. Water pretty much only from here on out. On occasion coffee or tea. But def no crazy sugary things. Just water. And I have missed salads. Being up here for only a few days has already reminded me of my love for salads. Who am I?!

Art project this week: crocheted throw blanket. Need to get more yarn, but I am pleased with the progress. Nice choice for a fun and functional project!

Mission Relax and Enjoy Life is well underway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

